Entrepreneurial Vision & Spirit Combined with Decades of Growth

The Riverside Company started with an entrepreneurial vision and we have retained that spirit through more than 650 investments and decades of growth. Riversiders share our philosophy that making deals is about more than making money; it’s about long-term partnerships based on trust, common goals and shared values.

Riverside’s team brings a combination of financial acumen, operational expertise and cultural understanding to everything we do.

Riverside’s origination team sources thousands of investment opportunities a year, seeking to deliver growth opportunity everywhere Riverside invests. Their understanding of local markets and established relationships help Riverside find and evaluate excellent opportunities efficiently and effectively.

Let Us Help You Achieve Your Goals

Name
Title
Business Unit
Location
Mara Edgar
Managing Director, Human Capital
Riverside Capital Appreciation
New York
Edgarmara BKG 300X450

Mara Edgar*

Managing Director, Human Capital

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 917 206 2485
Office
New York
* independent contractor and not an employee of the Riverside Company
medgar@riversidecompany.com LinkedIn
John Gustafson
Operating Partner
Riverside Micro-Cap
Los Angeles
Gustafsonjohn BKG 300X450

John Gustafson*

Operating Partner

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 214 718 5877
Office
Los Angeles
* independent contractor and not an employee of the Riverside Company
jgustafson@riversidecompany.com
Thomas Hermsen
Analyst
Riverside Australia
Melbourne
Hermsentom BKG 300X450

Thomas Hermsen

Analyst

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+61 3 867 22016
Office
Melbourne
thermsen@riversidecompany.com
Brendan Callaghan
Associate
Riverside Capital Appreciation
San Francisco
Callaghanbrendon BKG 300X450

Brendan Callaghan

Associate

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 415 348 9644
Office
San Francisco
bcallaghan@riversidecompany.com
Ashleigh Bostock
Office Manager I
Shared Global Resources
Melbourne
Bostockashleigh BKG 300X450

Ashleigh Bostock

Office Manager I

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+61 3 867 22045
Office
Melbourne
abostock@riversidecompany.com
Thomas Iversen
Analyst, Fundraising and Investor Relations
Shared Global Resources
New York
Iversenthomas BKG 300X450

Thomas Iversen

Analyst, Fundraising and Investor Relations

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 917 262 2089
Office
New York
tiversen@riversidecompany.com LinkedIn
Christophe Lavall
Director of Risk and Compliance
Riverside Europe
Luxembourg
Lavallchristophe BKG 300X450

Christophe Lavall

Director of Risk and Compliance

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+352 621 643533
Office
Luxembourg
clavall@riversideeurope.com
Chase Steyns
Senior Associate
Riverside Capital Appreciation
Cleveland
Steynschase BKG 300X450

Chase Steyns

Senior Associate

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 216 535 1750
Office
Cleveland
csteyns@riversidecompany.com LinkedIn
Luke Mallinger
Senior Associate
Riverside Capital Appreciation
San Francisco
Mallingerluke BKG 300X450

Luke Mallinger

Senior Associate

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 415 348 4904
Office
San Francisco
lmallinger@riversidecompany.com LinkedIn
Matthew Erbe
Vice President
Riverside Capital Appreciation
Cleveland
Erbemattew BKG 300X450

Matthew Erbe

Vice President

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 216 706 3481
Office
Cleveland
merbe@riversidecompany.com LinkedIn
Samantha Fields
Vice President, Fundraising and Investor Relations
Shared Global Resources
New York
Fieldssamantha2 BKG 300X450

Samantha Fields

Vice President, Fundraising and Investor Relations

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 917 262 2084
Office
New York
sfields@riversidecompany.com LinkedIn
Alexander Kozan
Associate
Riverside Capital Appreciation
Cleveland
Kozanalex BKG 300X450

Alexander Kozan

Associate

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 216 706 1044
Office
Cleveland
akozan@riversidecompany.com LinkedIn
Alexander Abramovitz
Associate
Riverside Micro-Cap
Cleveland
Abramovitzalex BKG 300X450

Alexander Abramovitz

Associate

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 216 453 1089
Office
Cleveland
aabramovitz@riversidecompany.com LinkedIn
Andrew Thomson
Director, Sales Excellence
Riverside Micro-Cap
Cleveland
Thomsondrew BKG 300X450

Andrew Thomson*

Director, Sales Excellence

Joined Riverside
2022
Phone
+1 216 453 1090
Office
Cleveland
* independent contractor and not an employee of the Riverside Company
athomson@riversidecompany.com
Nico Besselaar
Analyst, Origination
Shared Global Resources
New York
Besselaarnico BKG 300X450

Nico Besselaar

Analyst, Origination

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 212 258 1334
Office
New York
nbesselaar@riversidecompany.com LinkedIn
Matthew Callahan
Director, Revenue Operations
Riverside Micro-Cap
Cleveland
Calahanmatt BKG 300X450

Matthew Callahan*

Director, Revenue Operations

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 203 803 0093
Office
Cleveland
* independent contractor and not an employee of the Riverside Company
mcallahan@riversidecompany.com LinkedIn
Khalika Kharicha
Risk Manager
Shared Global Resources
Luxembourg
Kharichakhalika BKG 300X450

Khalika Kharicha

Risk Manager

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+352 27 861069
Office
Luxembourg
kkharicha@riversideeurope.com LinkedIn
Allison Cole
Director, Global Head, Fundraising and Investor Relations
Shared Global Resources
New York
Coleallison BKG 300X450

Allison Cole

Director, Global Head, Fundraising and Investor Relations

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 917 262 2081
Office
New York
acole@riversidecompany.com LinkedIn
Danae Vratsikidou
Administrative Business Partner I
Shared Global Resources
Munich
Vratsikidoudanae BKG 300X450

Danae Vratsikidou*

Administrative Business Partner I

Joined Riverside
2022
Phone
+49 89 242 24895
Office
Munich
* independent contractor and not an employee of the Riverside Company
dvratsikidou@riversideeurope.com
Greg White
Operating Partner
Riverside Capital Appreciation
Dallas
Whitegreg BKG 300X450

Greg White

Operating Partner

Joined Riverside
2022
Phone
+1 919 812 5098
Office
Dallas
gwhite@riversidecompany.com
Melissa Brown
Managing Director, Sales Excellence
Riverside Micro-Cap
New York
Brownmelissa BKG 300X450

Melissa Brown*

Managing Director, Sales Excellence

Joined Riverside
2022
Phone
+1 858 752 2470
Office
New York
* independent contractor and not an employee of the Riverside Company
mbrown@riversidecompany.com
Brooklyn Button
Analyst
Riverside Micro-Cap
Los Angeles
Buttonbrooklyn BKG 300X450

Brooklyn Button

Analyst

Joined Riverside
2022
Phone
+1 424 744 4051
Office
Los Angeles
bbutton@riversidecompany.com
Baylor McCrary
Analyst
Riverside Micro-Cap
Los Angeles
Mccrarybaylor BKG 300X450

Baylor McCrary

Analyst

Joined Riverside
2022
Phone
+1 310 499 9753
Office
Los Angeles
bmccrary@riversidecompany.com

We, The Riverside Company, use statistical cookies to monitor how you and other visitors use our website. For more information, please consult our cookie notice.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience.    Accept  Decline